Like Rain on Dry Land

Just when you feel like giving up, life turns things around and give you something unexpected.

These days, my life has been like a gift from above, something I do not deserve nor expect. What I thought was a dead end in my life is unfolding so many good things and it’s all exploding right before my eyes like a fireworks display in summer. All too wonderful no matter how simple.

Somehow, I am feeling guilty for having so many good things, because I have been so used to having nothing. I know in my heart that these all came from God’s goodness and I can’t thank Him enough for this life.

I am afraid sometimes that I might wake up one day and find out that it is all a dream. All my past sufferings have been friends to me, and my constant companion. So, having so many happy days is making me shake sometimes, but I don’t want it to stop. Because for the first time in my life, I have worth. For the first time in my life, I can feel that I am forgiven. There is not one day when I cannot feel God’s presence in my life. He has given me so much more than I can ask for. The hardships in life are lighter, the sun is brighter, the air is filled with hope and people are just so kind.

I wish I can give a name to the kind of happiness I feel, but I can’t find any word better than God’s eternal Love.

Leave a Reply

